Board of Directors

Zachary DiMarco (President):

Zachary DiMarco is an associate attorney in the Mount Vernon office of Critchfield, Critchfield & Johnston, Ltd. Zac attended The Ohio State University where he received a Bachelor of Science in environment and natural resources in 2011. While an undergrad, Zac served as the President of the Ohio State Student Chapter of the Fish and Wildlife Society. Zac received his Juris Doctor from The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law in 2014. During law school, Zac served as a staff editor of the entrepreneurial and business law journal.

DiMarco focuses his practice in real estate, estate planning and administration, corporate/business, and is a licensed title insurance agent. DiMarco is a member of the Knox County Bar Association, Ohio State Bar Association, Ohio Farm Bureau, Ducks Unlimited and the Pope & Young Club.

John Morgan (Vice-President):

John Morgan is a graduate of Franklin University with a BS in Marketing and is a graduate of the Licking County Chamber of Commerce Community Leadership Program. He is currently an Assistant Branch Manager for Heartland Bank. Morgan has previously served as Chairman of the Centerburg Joint Recreation District and was a former board member of Pathways of Central Ohio. He is a former Captain in the Civil Air Patrol, US Air Force Auxiliary.

Janine Hebenthal (Treasurer):

Janine Hebenthal is a graduate of Stark State College and has certifications in Information Reporting Technologies, Judicial Reporting, and Captioning. She also holds a paralegal certification from the Pennsylvania State University. She is currently employed as a paralegal by the Prosecutor’s Office of Knox County where she is the assistant to the Prosecutor and specializes in criminal law. She has worked in the past as a paralegal for the American Alliance of Creditor Attorneys, for the law firm of Cooper & Adel , in trust banking for Park National Corporation and First-Knox National Bank, for the law firm of Williams & Clark, for Steven Schwartz, Esquire, and for Reed, Smith, Shaw, McClay.

Hebenthal’s other professional activities include serving as secretary to the Ohio Robotics Club. She has served as the business and marketing mentor for the past eight years to The Red Plague, a high school competitive robotics team. She has served as both secretary and treasurer to the Centerburg Music Boosters for four years.

Jessica Grubaugh (Secretary):

Jessica Grubaugh is the chair of the Education Department at Mount Vernon Nazarene University. She completed her doctorate in Organizational Leadership-Higher Education Leadership in 2018 at Grand Canyon University. She has Ohio Teaching Certification in 7-12 Social Studies and K-12 Intervention Specialist.

Grubaugh worked at Mount Vernon Nazarene University as their Education Department Chair, Director of Graduate and Continuing Education, Assistant Professor of Education, and Co-Director of the MVNU Summer Quest from 2008 to the present. She oversees all of the educator preparation programs at MVNU.